International cuisine/世界美食, Noodles/Rice

Sesame rice cake(芝麻饭团)

I love rice, and almost have rice everyday…this “sesame rice cake” is a Japanese-style snack, made of rice(brown rice will works also), glutinous rice, soybean sauce and white sesame, pan-fry over medium heat. It’s an easy, fast and tasty snack, I had it with extra quality Chinese green tea…

About Jenny liu

I am Jenny and I come from Northern China, now live in Beijing and Seattle. This site is a place where I share my favorite authentic home-cooked Chinese recipes. Just give it a try if you like what you see here! I strongly believe that food tastes better and healthier when it's homemade!

Discussion

4 thoughts on “Sesame rice cake(芝麻饭团)

  1. Yes, please.

    Posted by Michelle | 2012-04-09, 14:14
  2. A great after school snack for the kids. I love these as well. Take Care, BAM

    Posted by Bam's Kitchen | 2012-04-11, 23:20
    • That’s a good idea BAM! I hope your kids will like it as well! Brown rice also works though:)

      Posted by Jenny liu | 2012-04-12, 02:16

Leave a comment

Contact with me/联系我

Chinesefoodbymissliu@gmail.com

Archives/月份