International cuisine/世界美食

Korean spicy fried rice cake 韩式辣炒米条

A 10 minutes quick dish for a busy weekday. It taste a bit spicy to me, so if you don’t that much like spicy food, you can just try to add some tomato sauce into the Sweet & Spicy Topokki Hot Sauce. The rice cake can be easily found in Asian market.

Ingredients:

1/2 yellow onions

1 carrot

1/2 green pepper

100g porkloin

50g Korean Sweet & Spicy Topokki Hot Sauce.(Add tomato sauce if you don’t like too much spicy flavor)

 

Directions:

1. Place rice cake in water and bring to boil, turn off heat. set aside.

2. Cook shredded pork in hot oil over middle high heat in a saucepan until it cook through.

3. Pour cooked rice cake, a cup of water and the hot sauce into the saucepan, stirring occasionally, until bring to boil.

3. Add all the vegetables in the saucepan, cook and stir until the vegetables are turns tender.

4. Serve immediately.

[韩式辣炒米条]

在一个有点小忙的日子,抽10分钟做道辣炒米条做晚饭再合适不过了。在亚洲超市买了这个韩国产的辣酱,专门炒米条的,味道极好,辣得非常不那么激烈但是很过瘾,甜辣甜辣的!

做法:

1. 把米条放水里煮一下,水开一会儿就可以关火,几分钟的样子,关火前尝一下,如果硬再多煮会儿。

2. 用一点点热油把猪肉丝炒熟,然后将煮好的(不要太软,筋道一点最好吃)米条和一杯煮米条的水,50克辣酱一起放入猪肉中炒匀。

3. 等到辣酱开始煮沸冒泡时加入胡萝卜条,青椒块,洋葱条,炒到所有蔬菜开始变软,酱汁浓稠,即可关火。

4. 马上食用。(不需要调料)

About Jenny liu

I am Jenny and I come from Northern China, now live in Beijing and Seattle. This site is a place where I share my favorite authentic home-cooked Chinese recipes. Just give it a try if you like what you see here! I strongly believe that food tastes better and healthier when it's homemade!

Discussion

3 thoughts on “Korean spicy fried rice cake 韩式辣炒米条

  1. How long did you let your rice cakes soak?

    Posted by Bam's Kitchen | 2011-09-29, 05:45
    • Hi Bobbi, I didn’t soak the rice cake. I never done this before, I always though that I must to soak it overnight to soften it. But the cooking directions on the packaging of the hot sauce said that you just need to bring the hard rice cake to boil with a cup of water then add in vegetables, turn off heat after vegetables turn soft. After the water bring to boiling with rice cake, I cooked about 5 more minutes, then I taste one, it’s soften enough and ready for eat. Have I made myself clean?

      Posted by Jenny liu | 2011-09-29, 10:01
  2. Ddokbokki is also great with side dishes so you can dip them into the sauce such as kimbap, mandu, liver, fried shrimp, cheese sticks etc. Check out some of info about fried rice at https://travelerinfohub.com

    Posted by ibcdotcom | 2018-09-25, 19:32

Leave a comment

Contact with me/联系我

Chinesefoodbymissliu@gmail.com

Archives/月份