International cuisine/世界美食

Meatloaf 烘肉卷

I found a traditional meatloaf recipe on a food website then tried it yesterday. It’s unexpected successful! I like it so much!

The ingredients I used in this dish: 2/3 lb ground beef,1 egg,3 tasps ketchup, 1/2 tasp brown sugar, 2/3 cup breadcrumbs, 3 tasps crushed walnuts, 1 tesp dry thyme leaves, 1 cup milk,1/2 cooked chopped yellow onions (cook and season with olive oil, salt, black pepper, and 1 tesp dark soy sauce(I have no worcestershire sauce so I used dark soy sauce instead.)

这是偶第二次做烘肉卷。第一次是在两个星期前bf的生日那天,他想吃我给他做的meatloaf当作生日晚餐,于是我在网上搜到了一个相对传统的食谱然后试做了一下,结果很成功,我们俩都觉得味道很好!所以这个星期我又做了一次,这次加了更多的番茄酱还有一点点地老抽,味道比前一次更浓郁了一些!

(配料: 半斤牛肉馅儿,1个鸡蛋,3茶匙番茄酱,1/2汤匙红/白糖,2/3杯干白面包屑,3汤匙碎核桃仁,1杯牛奶,1茶匙干百里香碎,半个炒熟的洋葱碎(用橄榄油,盐,黑胡椒和一茶匙老抽炒熟。)

About Jenny liu

I am Jenny and I come from Northern China, now live in Beijing and Seattle. This site is a place where I share my favorite authentic home-cooked Chinese recipes. Just give it a try if you like what you see here! I strongly believe that food tastes better and healthier when it's homemade!

Discussion

One thought on “Meatloaf 烘肉卷

  1. Dear Jenny, I am also getting in the mood for making some comfort foods as fall if coming upon us. Your dish looks very moist and comforting. I can’t wait to try it. Take Care

    Posted by Bobbi Marshall | 2011-09-16, 18:53

Leave a Reply

