International cuisine/世界美食

Make life easy and beautiful!生活得简单而美好!

The first time I had parfait is during this American National day in Seattle. I found it  in a small grocery store, I still remembered that it made of cream, cake and strawberry jam, it looks so yummy when it in the small freezing cabinet! I couldn’t wait to try it! It’s just amazing delicious!!! But it’s very easy to make at home, how a good idea! I love it immediately…

Since then, I often make parfait or just simpley put yoghurt and various of fruits together, or some simple things just like that.

This one in the photo above is made of strawberries, black grapes, blueberry yoghurt and cream. the one in the photo below is made of banana, strawberry, blueberry and cream.

About Jenny liu

I am Jenny and I come from Northern China, now live in Beijing and Seattle. This site is a place where I share my favorite authentic home-cooked Chinese recipes. Just give it a try if you like what you see here! I strongly believe that food tastes better and healthier when it's homemade!

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

