Ingredients/Spices

Chinese ingredient – Sweet bean sauce(甜面酱)

Chinese ingredient – Sweet bean sauce

甜面酱(Tian mian jiang)

Tian mian jiang is a thick, dark brown- or black-colored Chinese sauce made from wheat flour, sugar, salt, mantou, and fermented yellow soybeans (the lees left over from the fermentation of soybean to make soy sauce). Translation of the term into English includes sweet bean sauce, sweet bean paste, sweet soybean paste, sweet flour sauce, or sweet noodle sauce.

sweet bean sauce is sometimes used in dishes such as Peking Duck, Jing jiang rou si(shredded pork with sweet bean paste),Zha jiang mian(Noodles with cooked sweet bean sauce), dumpling, Baozi or Shao-mai, and so on.

About Jenny liu

I am Jenny and I come from Northern China, now live in Beijing and Seattle. This site is a place where I share my favorite authentic home-cooked Chinese recipes. Just give it a try if you like what you see here! I strongly believe that food tastes better and healthier when it's homemade!

Discussion

8 thoughts on “Chinese ingredient – Sweet bean sauce(甜面酱)

  1. I know this web page presents quality dependent content and other information, is
    there any other website which gives these kinds of information in quality?

    Posted by food processor on sale | 2013-04-26, 00:36
  2. I believe that is among the most vital info for me.

    And i’m satisfied reading your article. But should statement on few normal things, The web site taste is great, the articles is in reality excellent : D. Good activity, cheers

    Posted by williamelovett.webnode.com | 2013-05-27, 05:01
  3. With havin so much written content do you ever run into any problems
    of plagorism or copyright violation? My website has a lot of completely unique content I’ve either written myself or outsourced but it appears a lot of it is popping it up all over the internet without my agreement. Do you know any methods to help protect against content from being ripped off? I’d definitely appreciate it.

    Posted by veggie juice recipes | 2013-05-27, 10:55
  4. Good day! This is my first comment here so I just wanted to give a quick
    shout out and tell you I truly enjoy reading your articles.
    Can you recommend any other blogs/websites/forums that cover the same topics?
    Thanks!

    Posted by Jacob | 2013-05-31, 21:55
  5. Wow that was strange. I just wrote an incredibly long comment but after
    I clicked submit my comment didn’t appear. Grrrr… well I’m not writing all that over again.

    Regardless, just wanted to say great blog!

    Posted by Miles | 2013-06-13, 15:15
  6. I do not know whether it’s just me or if perhaps everybody else experiencing issues with your site. It seems like some of the written text in your posts are running off the screen. Can someone else please provide feedback and let me know if this is happening to them as well? This could be a problem with my internet browser because I’ve had this happen before.
    Kudos

    Posted by buy website hit increase | 2013-06-26, 15:32

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: Chinese Baozi with meat stuffing酱肉包子 « My Favorite Chinese Recipes - 2012-03-08

  2. Pingback: Chinese Baozi with meat stuffing酱肉包子 « My Favorite Chinese Recipes - 2012-03-08

Leave a comment

Contact with me/联系我

Chinesefoodbymissliu@gmail.com

Archives/月份